Argo Tea

Soooo…this is not a full, blown-out post, but I thought I’d share one of my favorite hang out spots in the city. This is my go-to place whenever I want to have a quiet afternoon to sit down, relax, and catch up with old friends: Argo Tea.

I think of Argo Tea as the Starbucks version of tea, but more relaxing and well-lit. Originally started in Chicago, they began opening in NYC a few years ago and have various locations in Manhattan. They have a wide selection of specialty tea drinks (both hot and cold), as well as plain tea and coffee. My favorite (and regular) is the Earl Grey Vanilla Creme. I love this cafe because it’s a great alternative for non-coffee drinkers like me.

Argo Tea offers free wifi for two hours along with your purchase. Many of their tables are equipped with outlets on the table ledge for those customers planning to spend their afternoon tapping away at their laptops as they enjoy their cup of tea.

This is just a quick tip, but I might have a more detailed post or more pictures in the future. For now, enjoy! 🙂

Hungry Tummy

Image

This entry was posted in Argo, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

